icon fb icon tw icon insta icon wp
North Oakland County Water Authority

The North Oakland County Water Authority (NOCWA) serves as a collaboration of four North Oakland County governing bodies with a goal to increase water pressure and decrease water costs for the residents of Auburn Hills, Orion Township, Pontiac and Rochester Hills. Since its launch in 2015, NOCWA has saved these four communities more than $5 million annually, and has seen a 5 to 7 PSI increase in water pressure during peak hours.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the North Oakland County Water Authority Board will meet at the offices of the Oakland County Water Resources Commissioner, One Public Works Building, Waterford, Michigan. 

Next Meeting: Thursday, October 03, 2019, 9:00 am  Thursday, November 07, 2019, 9:00 am

Agenda: To conduct the necessary and appropriate business of the water authority.

Click HERE for Cancellation of October 2019 Meeting.

Click HERE for Affidavit of Posting. 

2019 NOCWA Meeting Schedule

All dates are tentatively on the first Thursday of the month starting at 9 a.m. at the Water Resources Commissioner's office.

January - No Meeting                                                         July - No Meeting
February 07                                                                        August 01
March 07                                                                             September 05
April 04                                                                               October 03
May 02                                                                                 November 07
June 06                                                                                December 05                                                              

2019 NOCWA Meeting Schedule

Composition of NOCWA Board

City of Auburn Hills                                      Ronald J. Melchert, Chairperson
                                                                        Mark E. Michling, Alternate

Charter Township of Orion                          William Basigkow, Vice-Chairperson
                                                                        Jeffrey Stout, Alternate

Pontiac (OCWRC)                                        Carrie Ricker Cox, Secretary
                                                                        Michael D. Sandahl, Alternate

City of Rochester Hills                                  Tracey Balint, Board Member
                                                                        Paul Davis, Alternate

pontiacwrc  AH-LOGO-AUBURN   orionrhills

                                             NOCWA  outlines RGBsmall