Finance Department

The Finance Department's primary responsibilities include: 
  • maintaining all accounting records for the City,
  • maintaining the City’s financial software system,
  • coordinating preparation of the City’s Annual Multi-Year Budget,
  • maintaining all payroll, benefit, and time records and processes bi-weekly payroll disbursements,
  • maintaining the purchasing and accounts payable records and prepares disbursements,
  • preparing interim financial statements and other annual regulatory reports,
  • maintaining pension records, monitoring City’s Trust funds for its retirement programs, and coordinating preparation of annual actuary reports for City’s pension and retiree health care plans,
  • coordinating the City’s risk management, insurance, debt issuance programs,
  • coordinating with external auditors preparation of the City’s Annual Financial Report,

Financial reports which are available for review on this website include: 

Contact Information

City of Auburn Hills
Finance Department
1827 N. Squirrel Road
Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326
 
Phone: 248.370.9400
Fax: 248.370.1078
Business Hours: M-F, 8 am - 5 pm

Staff

Michelle Schulz, Finance Director
Phone: 248.364.6819
Email: mschulz@auburnhills.org

Kim Wickenheiser, Deputy Finance Director
Phone: 248.364.6826
Email: kwickenheiser@auburnhills.org

Connie Bommarito, Accountant
Phone: 248.364.6723
Email: cbommarito@auburnhills.org

Jackie Meyer, Accountant
Phone: 248.364.6817
Email: jmeyer@auburnhills.org

Auburn Hills Payroll
Phone: 248.364.6723
Email: AHPayroll@auburnhills.org

AH Payables
Email: AHPayables@auburnhills.org