Fire Department

New Patch

 

Proudly Serving for Over 70 Years

Established 1942

The Auburn Hills Fire Department originated as a true volunteer fire department in 1942 serving Pontiac Township. Over the years, as demands, increased the fire department evolved into a combination department comprised of full time personnel, paid-on-call personnel, and part-time personnel. Operating out of three strategically placed fire stations, fire personnel provide fire and Advanced Life Support / EMS service for 21,000 residents over 17 square miles. The administrative offices are located at station 2 on Squirrel and University. Due to the heavy industrial / commercial make up of our city the daytime population can rise to almost 100,000.  We responded to 3,321 calls for service in 2014. 

The Auburn Hills Fire Department is trained and equipped to serve the diverse community of residents and businesses that have chosen the City of Auburn Hills as their home. Our primary goal is to deliver the highest quality of service to all of our customers.

 


Contact Information

City of Auburn Hills Fire Department
1899 N. Squirrel Road
Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326
Phone: 248-370-9461
Fax: 248-370-9358


Regular administration hours: Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm.  
After 5 pm please contact dispatch at 248-370-9444


James Manning
Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

Title:   Fire Chief
Phone: 248-364-6860
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: jmanning@auburnhills.org

 

Antonio Macias
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

 

Title:   Assistant Fire Chief
Phone: 248-364-6752
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: amacias@auburnhills.org

Mike Strunk
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills


Title:   Lieutenant/Paramedic
Phone: 248-364-6760
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: mstrunk@auburnhills.org

 

Owen Milks
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

 

Title:   Lieutenant/Paramedic
EMS Coordinator
Phone: 248-364-6756
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: omilks@auburnhills.org


John Hering
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

Title:  Lieutenant
Phone: 248-364-6782
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: jhering@auburnhills.org

Josh Boyce
Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills


Title:   Fire Inspector
Phone: 248-364-6753
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: jboyce@auburnhills.org

 

Fred Solomon
Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

 

Title:   Fire Inspector
Phone: 248-364-6757
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: fsolomon@auburnhills.org