Fire Department

New Patch

 

Proudly Serving for 70 Years

1942-2012

The Auburn Hills Fire Department originated as a volunteer fire department in 1942 serving Pontiac Township. Today our personnel operate out of three fire stations, providing fire and EMS service for 21,000 residents over 17 square miles. Due to the heavy industrial / commercial make up of our city the daytime population can rise to over 60,000.  We responded to just over 3,000 calls for service in 2012.  We are a full time combination agency comprised of full time personnel, paid on-call firefighters, and part-time paramedics.

In January of 2012 the Fire and Police Departments were combined as the Department of Emergency Services with two divisions:  Fire and Police.  Doreen E. Olko serves the Director/Chief of Police.  Fire Division is led by Deputy Director James T. Manning and Assistant Fire Chief Antonio Macias. While the responsibilities of our administrators cover the police and fire departments, our police and fire personnel are not cross trained.  Our personnel provide advanced life support service through a public/private partnership with STAR EMS.

The Auburn Hills Fire Department is trained and equipped to serve the diverse community of residents and businesses that have chosen the City of Auburn Hills as their home. Our primary goal is to deliver the highest quality of service to all of our customers.

 


Contact Information

City of Auburn Hills Fire Department
1899 N. Squirrel Road
Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326
Phone: 248-370-9461
Fax: 248-370-9358


Regular administration hours: Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm.  
After 5 pm please contact dispatch at 248-370-9444


James Manning
Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

Title:   Deputy Director
Phone: 248-364-6860
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: jmanning@auburnhills.org

 

Antonio Macias
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

 

Title:   Assistant Fire Chief
Phone: 248-364-6752
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: amacias@auburnhills.org

Mike Strunk
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills


Title:   Lieutenant/Paramedic
Phone: 248-364-6760
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: mstrunk@auburnhills.org

 

Owen Milks
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

 

Title:   Lieutenant/Paramedic
EMS Coordinator
Phone: 248-364-6756
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: omilks@auburnhills.org


John Hering
 Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

Title:  Lieutenant
Phone: 248-364-6782
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: jhering@auburnhills.org

Josh Boyce
Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills


Title:   Fire Inspector
Phone: 248-364-6753
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: jboyce@auburnhills.org

 

Fred Solomon
Fire Department
City of Auburn Hills

 

Title:   Fire Inspector
Phone: 248-364-6757
Fax:     248-370-9358
Email: fsolomon@auburnhills.org